Return to Headlines

TBHS Choral Distinctions

Thursday, April 8, 2021

2021 Northeast Missouri District Choir

Troy Buchanan High School had the largest number of 11th and 12th graders place out of all competing schools competing at the NEMO District event. 

Melody Maroney- Soprano

Bodyn Joseph- Soprano

Sidney Ladwig- Soprano

Mallory Boyer - Soprano

Alivia Huff- Soprano

Andrew Thomas- Tenor

Reece Hubbard - Tenor

Wade Bogart - Bass

Anthony Vaccaro- Bass

All-State Choir:

Wade Bogart- Bass

Anthony Vaccaro - Bass 1st Alternate

Reece Hubbard -  Tenor 2nd Alternate

Melody Maroney - Soprano 1st Alternate

State Solos:

Sidney Ladwig - Gold

Melody Maroney - Gold

Patrick Cotter Gold

Wade Bogart - Gold

Reece Hubbard - Gold

Bodyn Joseph- Silver

Andrew Thomas - Silver

Alivia Huff - Silver

Carter Simpson - Bronze

The Following students received Gold for their work in ensembles at State Music:

Ainsley Drinkall- 2 ensembles gold

Grace O'Neal- 2 ensembles gold

Sidney Ladwig

Joselyn Wood- 2 ensembles gold

Alivia Huff

Mallory Boyer- 2 ensembles gold

Shea Hoelscher

Abby Grossner

Reece Hubbard

Andrew Thomas

Wade Bogart

Kristopher Shramek

The Following students received Silver for their work in ensembles at State Music:

Andrew Thomas

Reece Hubbard

Anthony Vaccaro

Kristopher Shramek

Patrick Cotter

Carter Simpson